Breeding Sheep Sales 2016

By Olivia Muir, 15 July 2016 – 

A quick guide to our Breeding Sheep Sales held at both Lancaster Auction Mart & J36 Rural Auction Centre this Autumn.

Lancaster Auction Mart

Thursday 11th August – ‘Lancaster Lads’ - Evening Prize Show & Sale of 250 Terminal Sire Breeding Rams

Entries close Monday 1st August - More info

Wednesday 17th August – Show & Sale of 2500 Mule Masham & Continental Ewes & Gimmer Shearlings

Entries close Monday 8th August - More info

Friday 2nd September – Second Sale of Mule, Masham & Continental Ewes, Gimmer Shearlings & Breeding Rams

Entries close Wednesday 24th August - More info

Wednesday 14th September – Great Annual Show & Sale Mule, Masham & Continental Gimmer Lambs to include lambs from members of the North of England Mule Sheep Breeders Association.

Entries close Friday 19th August - More info

Saturday 1st October – ‘Hill Fair Day’ – Sale of Mule, Masham, Continental & Horned Breeding Ewes, Gimmer Shearlings & Gimmer Lambs including Bluefaced Leicester and Terminal Sire Rams. Prize Show for Bluefaced Leicester Rams, Texel Rams Lambs & Mule Gimmer Lambs.

Followed by 700 Store Lambs

Entrise close Wednesday 21st September - More info


J36 Rural Auction Centre


Sunday 14th August – NWTBC Prize Show & Sale of Registered Pedigree Texel Rams and Females

Entries cloth Friday 29th July - More info

Saturday 20th August – Annual Show & Sale of 5000 Mule, Masham, Cheviot Mule & Continental Breeding Ewes & Gimmer Shearlings

Entries close Monday 8th August - More info

Monday 29th August – 15th Annual Production Sale of the Whiteley Hey Flock on behalf of Mr Paul Slater – in conjunction with Mitchells Auction Company

Catalogues & Photos available in due course - More info

Thursday 1st September – ‘Lads Night Out’ - Evening Sale of 600 Terminal Sire Breeding Rams plus Individual Ewes suitable for Breeding Ram Production

Entries close Monday 15th August - More info

Friday 9th September – Ambleside Fair, Show & Sale of Mule, Masham, Rough Fell Mule & Continental Gimmer Lambs followed by fortnightly Store Sheep Sale

Entries Close Friday 19th August - More info 

Friday 9th September – NEMSA Judging, Evening Prize Show & Sale of North of England Mule Gimmer Lambs
Plus ‘Stars in Your Eyes’ Individual Show & Sale of Mule Gimmer Lambs

Entries for Individual Gimmer Lamb Show & Sale close Friday 19th August - More info 

Saturday 10th September – Sale of 8000 North of England Mule Gimmer Lambs

Entries close Friday 19th August - More info

Friday 16th September – Evening Show & Sale of Pedigree Beltex Rams & Females on behalf of the Northern Beltex Club

Plus second Sale of Terminal Sire Breeding Rams & Individual Females

Entries close Monday 5th September - More info

Saturday 17th September – Second Sale of Mule, MAsham and Continental Breeding Ewes and Gimmer Shearlings

Entries close Tuesday 6th September - More info

Friday 23rd September – Prize Show & Sale of Swaledale Draft Ewes, Gimmer Shearlings and Gimmer Lambs.

Annual Prize Show & Sale of Rough Fell Ewes, Gimmer Shearlings and Ewe Lambs on behalf of the Rough Fell Sheep Breeders Association

Plus Sale of any other Hill Breeds to include Cheviot, Herdwick & Dalesbred 

Entries close Monday 12th September - More info

Monday 3rd October – Evening Show & Sale of Registered & Unregistered Bluefaced Leicester Rams & Females

Entries close Monday 19th September - More info

Thursday 6th October – Second Sale of Mule, Masham, Rough Fell Mule and Continental Gimmer Lambs

Entries close Tuesday 29th September - More info

Saturday 15th October – Annual Show & Sale of Rough Fell Rams on behalf of The Rough Fell Sheep Breeders Association

Entries to the R.F.S.B.A Secretary - More info

Saturday 22nd October – ‘Lakeland Fair’ Annual Prize Show & Sale of Swaledale Rams, other Hill Breed Rams.
Also this day, late autumn sale of all classes of Breeding Sheep

Entries close Wednesday 5th October for Swaledales & Hill Breed Rams

Entries close Wednesday 12th October for all classes of Breeding Sheep 

More info

Thursday 17th November – Evening Show & Sale of Pedigree In-lamb Suffolk Sheep on behalf of the North West Suffolk Breeders Club

Also Multi-breed sale of individual In-lamb Sheep.

Entries close Thursday 3rd November - More info

 

Stay Informed

Your Details

Your Interests (optional)












Archives

Additional Information